Betty Freakin’ Crocker

Here’s another installment of people-keep-asking-where-I-get-my-stuff-for-my-home-so-here’s-a-post-about-it post. This time, it’s the kitchen, which is probably the pride and joy of my whole house.

Art Dummy makes some of my favourite furniture, as you can tell from how many times I’ve had her stuff in my posts. The salvage chairs gotta be my favourite. So simple yet so perfect.

The counters are actually made separately, but you know me, and I like to modify myself beyond belief so it fits exactly what I want, but that’s beside the point. Even though this kitchen set is pretty high prim (count it up for yourself) I can never bring myself to replace it. Why? Not only does it look amazing, but it has built in poses for one person or two, plus ones for kids, all with rezzable props. You can chop veggies, wash the dishes, or bake muffins, and that’s just the sink.

The stove itself rezzes food on each element, from spaghetti and steak to eggs and sausage. Not only that, but each element actually has great looking particle flame effects.

Here’s your junk:

Furniture:

Counters: The Loft – Castara Buffet (14 prims, trans)

Sink: The Loft – Castara Kitchen Sink Unit (27 prims, mod/copy)

Stove: The Loft – Castara Stove (25 prims, copy)

Table: Art Dummy – found. table (7 prims, mod/copy)

Chairs: Art Dummy – salvaged. chairs (8 prims, trans)

Decor:

Herbs: CONCRETE FLOWERS – Succulent Selections Hanger (21 prims, mod/copy)

Pots: Turnip’s Homes and Stuff – Mosaic Pot (1 prim, trans)

Plates: MMGraffiti’s – Plates (1 prim, copy) FREE!

Books: The Loft – Cookbooks (2 prims, trans)

Shelf: The Loft – Castara Shelf  w Utensils (7 prims shown, mod/copy)

Oven Mitt: MMGraffiti’s – Kitchen tool for hanging (2 prims, copy)

Cloths: MMGraffiti’s – Kitchen cloth hanger (2 prims, copy) and MMGraffiti’s Kitchen towel rack (2 prims, copy)

Recipe Book: what next – Laurel Cottage Kitchen Recipe Book & Stand (4 prims, mod/copy)

Jars: what next – Laurel Cottage Kitchen Storage Jars (4 prims, mod/copy)

Clock: Intrigue Co. – Retro Kitten Clock (11 prims, copy)

Art: Cheeky Pea – Still Waters Art (13 prims, copy/mod)

Structure:

House: Awesome Blossom – Amelie Cottage (152 prims, mod/copy)

Wallpaper: made by moo – Couture Wallpapers

Flooring: inSight Designs Textures – Country Carpenter

Say what?

